They write Top stories that you MUST read to understand the world better. Introducing our team of writers...




  • Aidan Eyakuze (Executive Director of Twaweza East Africa.)
  • Alan Wager (Researcher associate at The UK in a Changing Europe.)
  • Alberto Nardelli (Europe Editor at BuzzFeed News.)
  • Andrew Duff (European Federalist, President of the Spinelli Group, Visiting Fellow at European Policy Centre.)
  • Anne-Laure Donskoy (Co-founder of the3million.)
  • B. Jay Cooper (Former Deputy White House Press Secretary.)
  • Baron Frankal (Group Strategy Director for MAG. Former Senior Economist at European Central Bank.)
  • Brendan Ciarán Browne (Assistant Professor and Course Coordinator MPhil Conflict Resolution, Trinity College Dublin.)
  • Brendan Donnelly (Former Member of European Parliament; currently Director of Federal Trust for Education and Research.)
  • Charles Tannock (British Conservative MEP.)
  • Charlie Mullins OBE (British businessman and Pimlico Plumbers CEO.)
  • Chris Grey (Professor of Organization Studies at Royal Holloway, University of London.)
  • Claire Gorrara (Professor of French Studies, Cardiff University.)
  • Dmitry Grozoubinski (Former  trade negotiator at the WTO and other places for Australia, now working  at the International Centre for Trade and Sustainable Development in  Geneva.)
  • Duncan Green (Strategic adviser for Oxfam GB, Professor in Practice, London School of Economics.)
  • Dr Eve Hepburn (Founder  of PolicyScribe & Fearless Femme, Honorary Fellow at the University  of Edinburgh’s Europa Institute and Academic Fellow at the Scottish  Parliament.)
  • Fabian Zuleeg (Chief Executive & Chief Economist, European Policy Centre.)
  • George Magnus (Economist, Author and Commentator. Associate at the China Centre, Oxford University.)
  • Hana Trollman (PhD Researcher, Loughborough University.)
  • Helen De Cruz (Philosopher & Associate professor. Educator.)
  • Isaac Newton Farris Jr. (Nephew of Martin Luther King Jr, he serves as Senior Fellow at King Center.)
  • James M. Dorsey (Award-winning, veteran journalist who covered ethnic & religious conflicts.)
  • Jeff Cunningham (Business professor of global leadership. Former publisher of Forbes Magazine.)
  • Dr Jen O'Ryan (PhD in Human Behavior, specializing in gender & sexual orientation.)
  • Jill Gibbon (Senior Lecturer in Graphic Arts, Leeds Beckett University, artist and activist.)
  • Sir John Curtice (Political scientist, Senior Research Fellow at NatCen, Professor of Politics at Strathclyde University.)
  • Jon Worth (EU affairs writer and blogger.)
  • Karen O'Reilly (Professor of sociology, ethnographer, Goldsmiths, University of London.)
  • Katy Hayward (Senior  Lecturer in Sociology at Queen’s University Belfast, with 20 years’  research experience on EU/Irish border/peace process.)
  • Kirsty Hughes (Director of the Scottish Centre on European Relations.)
  • Madeleine Sumption (Director of the Migration Observatory, University of Oxford.)
  • Maike Bohn (Co-founder of the3million.)
  • Marwan Muhammad (Author and statistician.)
  • Melissa Ryan (Author of the Ctrl Alt Right Delete weekly newsletter and founder of Factual Democracy Project.)
  • Michael Gordon (Professor of Constitutional Law at the University of Liverpool.)
  • Neil McBride (Reader in IT management at De Montfort University.)
  • Nina Parker (Head of Legal Campaign & Activist at OFOC.)
  • Nicolas Hatton (Co-founder of the3million.)
  • Oliver Norgrove (MSc student at Royal Holloway, UoL. Former Vote Leave campaigner. Campaigning for an EFTA Brexit.)
  • Otto English (Writer.)
  • Paul Bernal (UEA Law Senior Lecturer in Information Technology, Intellectual Property & Media Law.)
  • Paul Smalley (SOLSTICE Fellow and Senior Lecturer in Religious Education, Edge Hill University.)
  • Peter Jukes (Author, Journalist & Director of
  • Polly MacKenzie (Director of cross-party think tank Demos, former Director of Policy for Deputy Prime Minister Nick Clegg 2010-2015.)
  • Polly Polak (PhD Legal Researcher, Salamanca University.)
  • Professor Tanja Bueltmann (Professor of History & Faculty Associate Pro Vice-Chancellor, Northumbria University.)
  • Richard Broughton (Researcher - Media Research and Strategy.)
  • Richard Murphy (Tax justice campaigner. Professor of Practice in International Political Economy, University of London.)
  • Robert E. Kelly (Professor of Political Science, Pusan National University, South Korea.)
  • Ronan McCrea (Senior Lecturer in Law, University College London.)
  • Rosalind Shorrocks (Lecturer in Politics, University of Manchester.)
  • Simon Usherwood (Associate Dean, Senior Lecturer in Politics at the University of Surrey and Deputy Director of the ESRC's UK in a Changing Europe programme.)
  • Stephen Weatherill (Jacques  Delors Professor of European Law and Deputy Director for European Law  in the Institute of European and Comparative Law. Somerville College  Oxford.)
  • Steve Bullock (Ex-negotiator for UK in EU.)
  • Steve Peers (Professor of EU, Human Rights & World Trade Law, University of Essex.)
  • The Secret Barrister (Junior barrister specialising in criminal law.)
  • Tom Foale (Director, Cogniquant. CTO, Klaatu IT Security.)
  • Tom Quinn (Senior Lecturer, Department of Government, University of Essex.)





  • J.N. PAQUET — Editor, Journalist & Author.
  • Daniel Reast — Editor-at-large.
  • Leah — Social Media Assistant.
  • Marine — Advertising Coordinator.
  • Harry — Admin Assistant & Web-Editor.